top of page

Cameryn's  Blog ///

  • Writer's pictureCameryn J

Blog Post #6

Within the textbook, I chose to read about revising your work and how to analyze the benefits associated with revision to benefit the most from my essays. I learned to initially revise my own work before showing others, based on my own observations of my own writing. It’s important to write a first draft and to continue the revision process in order to get all of your initial ideas out of your head and on to paper. After I completed my first draft, I turned to my friends to read over my personal narrative and correct my grammatical errors or anything unclear or misleading. I thought of several aspects within my writing where I didn't feel confident and wrote several questions to ask my peers to answer about my writing. If they were unable to answer questions concerning my genre, community, or overall community I wrote about, I asked for suggestions on how to better my writing. I utilized the feedback I received from my peers to alter my essay to its greatest potential in telling my narrative in a clear and precise way. Even if I disagreed with my peer’s feedback, I took their opinions into consideration and thought about why they made that specific comment on my writing.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog post #10

Viral marketing is commonly used by companies to advertise their products on the internet. This is now a widely used form of advertising because most of society is consumed by the internet and social

Blog post #9

In Christian Castetter's final portfolio, he organized his website in a way that all of his blogs are under one specific tab, along with Project 1, 2, and 3 in their separate category and tab. Each ta

Blog post #8

When beginning your multimedia project, make sure the genres you pick accurately represent the audience of your community and further your intention of your chosen topic. After reading this, I learned

bottom of page