top of page

Cameryn's  Blog ///

  • Writer's pictureCameryn J

Blog post #10

Viral marketing is commonly used by companies to advertise their products on the internet. This is now a widely used form of advertising because most of society is consumed by the internet and social media. Ads appear on the side screens of internet sites, based on your recent searches or interests. Viral marketing comes in many different forms such as “video clips, interactive flash games, images, web pages” are just a few. For my third project I will be using a recipe video, an Instagram account, and a web page including a guide to veganism as my viral marketing project. I can utilize this form of marketing within my three genres to attract people to my community. Using persuasive and intriguing language describing my genres, I will draw people’s attention to my community. Making posts on my Instagram blog that are colorful and informative about the vegan community will be effective in informing my audience about veganism. My recipe video will describe the step-by-step process in how to make “Vegan Avocado Mousse”, providing viewers with all the information they need to make the recipe. It portrays bright colored images with Bob Marley playing in the background. These forms of media give insight on the content of my community and its interactive nature.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog post #9

In Christian Castetter's final portfolio, he organized his website in a way that all of his blogs are under one specific tab, along with Project 1, 2, and 3 in their separate category and tab. Each ta

Blog post #8

When beginning your multimedia project, make sure the genres you pick accurately represent the audience of your community and further your intention of your chosen topic. After reading this, I learned

Blog post #7

Knowing how to integrate and document sources into my research paper will help my paper seem credible and sophisticated, allowing the reader to know where my research is from. I read about how to para

bottom of page