top of page

Cameryn's  Blog ///

  • Writer's pictureCameryn J

Revised Research Proposal

People Seeking Health Improvements

The vegan community entails so many opportunities to be a part of and share connections within the internet. During my research I’ll focus on the question, "What important texts exist in this community I am drawn toward, what genres do they belong to, and how are they functioning within the community?”, to focus on the ways this community keeps their close interactions and promotes one another through the internet. Popular forms of interaction within this community are social media accounts such as Instagram, YouTube, and blog posts. Kristina Bucaram is a vegan inspiration known to most as “FULLYRAW KRISTINA”. She is known to be one of the most famous vegan influences for her drive to spread the message of health and wellness benefits from a plant-based diet. Kristina is looked up to by many people and has encourage hundreds of people to join the movement towards a healthier life. Documentaries are another way to stay informed about the health issues associated with eating animal by-products and will help enrich my understanding of the health benefits of being vegan. I’ll further my research through articles online written by credible scholars or doctors to make sure the information I find is accurate.

Within this community, I’ll be interviewing a friend of mine, Alex McDermott, by questioning her motive in being a part of the vegan community and the ways in which she copes with her lifestyle, such as the foods she eats. My main interest in this community derived from my experience as a vegetarian and meeting friends like Alex, who live out such an incredible lifestyle and incorporate their passion and love for veganism in almost every aspect of their life. She was my main inspiration in wanting to become a part of this community and wanting to learn exactly how to live my life the way I want, without feeling restricted. I’ve never been included in a community of people where I can share a common interest and emotionally support others to challenge themselves daily and bond over our moral similarities. I’m intrigued in learning about the various lifestyles that are lived amongst those in the vegan community and the ways Alex contributes to her community. There’s so much to learn about the unknown sphere of the vegan community and I can’t want to build connections with others and be a part of it.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Revise p2 Research essay

A Look into the Health Benefits of Veganism Throughout my eighteen years of existence, I thought I was living a “healthy”, consistent lifestyle, working out every day and limiting my carbohydrate cons

Reflection post conference #2

During my conference with Mat, we discussed the formatting of my research paper and which parts of my essay should be included without being too repetitive. He taught me how to accurately cite resourc

Works Cited- research project

Works Cited Andersen, Kip, and Keegan Kuhn. "What the Health." March 7, 2017. Web. <http://www.whatthehealthfilm.com/>. Andersen, Kip, and Keegan Kuhn. "What the Health Facts." March 7, 2017. Web. <ht

bottom of page