top of page

Cameryn's  Blog ///

  • Writer's pictureCameryn J

Personal Narrative Conference Reflection

Updated: Jul 23, 2018

My progress in writing my personal narrative is decent but I need improvement on the narrative portion of my writing. I focused too much on an essay style format and need to go back and fix my essay to be more of a narrative/ story telling perspective. I also need to improve my writing by using more relatable, everyday diction that makes it appear more casual. By making these corrections, my personal narrative will improve significantly and be more enjoyable to read.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Polished final draft of personal narrative

A Meatless Life My heart was racing. I could feel the soles of my shoes burning beneath my feet on the hot tread. I had already gone twenty minutes and I couldn’t give up now. Something about the exce

Personal Narrative 2nd Rough Draft

My heart was racing. I could feel the soles of my shoes burning beneath my feet on the hot tread. I had already gone twenty minutes and I couldn’t give up now. Something about the excessive amount of

Personal Narrative Rough Draft#1

Personal Narrative Rough Draft #1 My heart was racing. I could feel the soles of my shoes burning beneath my feet on the hot tread. I had already gone twenty minutes and I couldn’t give up now. Someth

bottom of page